top of page

Welcome and thanks for stopping by. Check out the latest work by Tasmin Turner. “Crime Scene Kosovo” took them all over the world while being written, and the outcome is an influential page-turner unlike any of their prior projects. The Crime Scene Kosovo series is based in the post-conflict Balkans. The Missing Diary is Tasmin Turner’s debut novel, and the first book in the series. It weaves together the criminal law and ethical dilemmas in a tense international environment.

pexels-karl-solano-2883049 (1).jpg
- "The Missing Diary: Crime Scene Kosovo Book 1" is now available on in ebook and paperback versions. 

The Crime Scene Kosovo Series

Kit Chase is a Kiwi lawyer who joins the international prosecutor’s office in Kosovo. Kit gets in jeopardy through her quest for justice for victims of violence, as she explores her new world and loves. Set in the early 2000s, these books look at how we decide on ethical issues, and who we share our intimate truths with.

Each book focuses on a crime that Kit is prosecuting. “The Missing Diary” involves her first big case, when a group of peaceful farmers were massacred, threatening the fragile peace. 

The second book, “The Price of Justice”, involves senior staffers who put personal profit ahead of their humanitarian mission. Kit’s life becomes much riskier as she gets closer to suspects to solve a crime involving fraud and money laundering. She strays close to becoming a criminal herself. 

Two more books are in the pipeline, tentatively called "Explosive Reprisals" and "In Plain View".

"Explore the world of Wish Books – your gateway to a world of independent stories!"

"Wish Books is a small independent publisher based in New Zealand, dedicated to bringing readers unique and compelling stories by Tasmin Turner, an independent author. With a focus on quality over quantity, Wish Books carefully selects and publishes a limited number of titles each year to ensure that each book receives the attention it deserves.

The Missing Diary, one of Wish Books' latest publications, is a gripping mystery novel that will keep readers on the edge of their seats. Written by Tasmin Turner, this thrilling book tells the story of a missing diary that holds the key to solving vicious crimes in post-conflict Kosovo..

Wish Books is committed to providing readers with engaging and thought-provoking stories that will stay with them long after they've finished reading. With a passion for independent publishing and a dedication to supporting talented authors like Tasmin Turner, Wish Books is a publisher to watch in the ever-changing world of literature."


about the plot and story of these Series

bottom of page